Testimonials

Don't take our word for it, below are what some of our clients say about us...

I successfully passed the CMA exam on my first attempts - Part 1 in February 2017 and Part 2 in June 2017. CPE University deserves a ton of credit for it. .... Attending and actively participating in the online classes provided an excellent foundation for all the exam content. The course, slides and sample essay questions were well organized and made the immense amount of material manageable. I found myself being able to use the slides as flash cards as the exam neared – a great tool for how I study. These courses along with answering 100’s of multiple choice questions are why I passed. And as a bonus, as a CPA, I received CPE credits too. I highly recommend CPE University for anyone taking the CMA exam.
— TONYA HART, CMA - VIRGINIA - NOVEMBER 7, 2017
I had tried two other courses and continued to struggle with the content. I couldn’t find the help I needed, then I discovered CPE University. I found that the class material, structure and willingness of the instructor to help (even outside of class hours) to be invaluable to me! Thank you Tom for your amazing willingness to help!
— ANGIE NASH - WASHINGTON - MAY 26, 2017
I had tried other programs before and they didn’t work for me, which left me feeling defeated. I passed both CMA parts 1 and 2 within 6 months with CMA University! I would suggest this program to any one working towards their CMA.
— OLIVIA WOLEEN, CMA - WEST VIRGINIA - JANUARY 25, 2017
I used CPE University to study for both Parts 1 and 2 of the CMA exam and passed both on the first attempt. The real-time, instructor-led classes helped me manage my studies effectively and offered the opportunity to have questions answered – to me this was a real benefit over online or printed review materials. I would highly recommend CPE University to anyone studying for the CMA Exams.
— JON SHORT, CMA - CALIFORNIA - DECEMBER 22, 2016
I used CPE University to help me study and pass the CMA exam. I was able to schedule time to watch the videos for the live instruction and then watch them again if a concept proved troubling. Especially helpful was the live review of the questions in the study material.
— CHERIE TURMAN, CMA, CPA, CGMA - TENNESSEE - OCTOBER 19, 2016
I passed CMA Part 1 exam on my first attempt, but I struggled with Part 2 as it’s very challenging to me. I looked for courses in Canada but there wasn’t any available, so I searched on the internet and I found CMA University. The instructor explained the course material very clearly, answered all my questions by emails and helped me to understand complex concepts. The weekly webcasts also feel as if it’s a private tutorial. I enjoyed the learning process as I can attend live lectures from home and recorded videos allow me to revisit to grasp important principles. Thanks to CMA University, I successfully passed Part 2 and finally became a CMA in June 2016!
— KATHY (YUE) CHEN, CMA - ONTARIO - OCTOBER 18, 2016
After taking and failing the CMA exam I decided to take CMA University’s classes for Part 1 and Part 2. Thanks to their alternative techniques and helpful instructors I was able to past both parts of the exam. l became a CMA in July 2015, it would not have been possible without CMA University.
— JANEL WILKERSON, CMA - COLORADO - JULY 20, 2015
CMA Review Testimonials
CMA University is an excellent resource for study materials and online review classes. The instructor-led web sessions were exactly what I needed to get back into “study” mode and also offered real time responsiveness to questions as the material was being presented. I feel confident that anyone could pass the exam given the amount of resources that CMA University provides. I would absolutely recommend them!
— KIM PAVKOVICH - OHIO - MAY 30, 2017
Thanks to CPE University, I was able to complete both parts of the CMA exam and become a CMA. Their methods used and tools available for preparation were the key to my success. I would recommend their courses for anyone that is ready to become certified and take the next step in their career. Being certified has opened up new doors and opportunities that did not exist before. I owe it all to the CPE university for preparing me to pass the difficult exams.
— TYLER JOHNSON, CMA - WASHINGTON - JANUARY 13, 2017
I studied for Part 2 of the CMA exam with CMA University and passed the first time after taking the course. The course convenient, affordable and well worth it. I would recommend it to anyone who only wants to take the exam once.
— MARIANNE CHAMBERLAIN, CMA, CPA, MBA - CONNECTICUT - NOVEMBER 9, 2016
I successfully passed the CMA exam with the help of CPE University. CPE University’s teaching structure, their CMA exam app, and the proper amount of studying prepared me to confidently pass the exam. As a CPA, I am grateful for the CPE credits granted from the review program. Finally, my review instructor was expediently responsive to all of my questions.
— JOSHUA FICKLE, CMA, CPA - OHIO - OCTOBER 19, 2016
CMA University was the perfect choice for me! After being out of school for over 10 years, the live instruction and recorded classes were exactly what I needed to obtain the passing grade on the CMA Exam. Not only did the instructors go over the complex computations, they also gave me the insights I needed to get through the exam day. Having the recorded lectures and the power point slides were extremely helpful when I was studying the multiple choice questions. Also, the instructors’ enthusiasm and positive energy help motivate me to pass the exam . I so happy I chose CMA University.
— MEGAN MARLEY, CMA, MST - PENNSYLVANIA - NOVEMBER 17, 2015
The easiest part was signing up and the hardest was studying every day. The once weekly classes were great for pacing my preparation. CMA University provided me the tools, flexibility and support to pass the part 2 exam on my first attempt. Thanks to Tom and CMA University…
— JAMES JOBSON - VIRGINA - JULY 11, 2015
Tom - I just wanted to let you know that I found out yesterday that I passed the 2nd part! I was able to pass both parts the first time and I couldn’t have done it without your classes! Thank you soooo much!
— JONELE CHAPMAN, CMA - WASHINGTON - APRIL 12, 2014
CMA University helped me to prepare for the CMA exam in more ways than just material. They helped me to get a better grasp on the principles that I was weak on through interaction with the instructor. They also helped me to plan my study routine and keep me on track so that I was able to cover all of the units prior to taking the test. I felt very prepared, there were no surprises, and I felt good when I completed the exams.
— ANDY GENTILE, CMA - TEXAS - OCTOBER 14, 2014
The CMA certification has been a long drawn out process for me. I tried several methods and was not able to study on my own. Along came CMA University - the only thing that could top their weekly webcast structure would have been an in person classroom setting. What I like about CMA University is that their problems are explained in different ways and angles than other review materials. Some topics that were glanced over in other books are explained from ground up. This helped me understand the subject matter extremely well. I have passed Part 1 and am ready to dive into Part 2.
— HELGA TORRES - CALIFORNIA - APRIL 9, 2014
Trying to pass the two-part, CMA exam is a tremendous challenge. I am thankful that I chose the CMA University review course to help me pass both parts…the first time around! The self-paced, video lectures help me establish a solid foundation, after which I drilled down and used the provided text materials to really ace the material. I would highly recommend this to other applicants!
— DAVID KING, CMA - NEW MEXICO - APRIL 2, 2013
Andy and Tom - I just checked the exam results again this morning and I passed Part 2! It was a really difficult exam and I’m thrilled to pass! Thanks again for your support and encouragement.
— TERESA (TERI) LENNON, CMA - NEVADA - NOVEMBER 15, 2012
I successfully passed both parts of the CMA exam using the CMA University review course approach. I am certain that the structured guidance provided by CMA University prepared me to pass the Exams. The instructor-led courses along with the resources available from CMA University review courses are top-notch, and right on point. I would definitely recommend the CMA University review courses to anyone looking to pass the CMA Exam.
— MICHAEL LEICH, CMA, CPA - MICHIGAN - APRIL 16, 2012
Self Study materials are useful study tools that only works when you use them...what CMA University did for me was set aside planned study time and provide a knowledgeable instructor that would talk through specific examples and act as a resource outside of class.
— SUSAN TODD, CMA - SOUTH CAROLINA - AUGUST 11, 2011
I wanted to let you know that I PASSED Part 2!!!! I sincerely appreciate all of your help, flexibility & support in helping me achieve my goal of becoming a CMA. You provided great motivation & acted as a mentor for me in passing the exam. The class sessions were very informative & focused on the key areas needed to pass the exam. Best of luck with CMA University...it really does help “achieve your strategic advantage”.
— CARMINE TEDESCO, CMA - MASSACHUSETTS - APRIL 13, 2011
CMA University’s on-demand course offers the best in flexible studying material. I’m a full-time accounting professional and was able to fit studying into my busy schedule at every opportunity I had thanks to the mobility and availability of the course materials. The videos provided a great way to review the material after I studied each section myself through the text book. The computer software contained problems that were similar to the actual exam itself and effectively highlighted areas I needed to work on throughout my studying.
— PHILIP MORRASH - PENNSYLVANIA - SEPTEMBER 10, 2014
I used the CMA University online webcasts as a way to earn continuing education (CE) credits for my CPA while preparing for the CMA exam. This is a tremendous “bang for the buck” if you are already a CPA! I appreciated the step-by-step approach used in the webcasts which gave me the practical knowledge I needed to be successful with the weekly practice problems. Following Tom’s advice, I made a study plan, stuck to it, and was able to pass both exams the first time. I am thrilled to be a CMA!
— RYAN OCHSNER, CMA, CPA - CALIFORNIA - SEPTEMBER 26, 2013
The ideal work/life balance is hard to come by these days. Add studying for the CMA on top of that and it nearly feels impossible. CMA University kept me focused week to week with classes that fit my schedule in the comfort of my own home. Having direct access and feedback from the professors, the test software, and the review textbook gave me the support and knowledge that I needed to stay positive and on track to succeed on the first attempt.
— RACHEL CAGLE, CMA - FLORIDA - DECEMBER 12, 2012
I just wanted to pass along a quick email to let you know that I have passed the Part One Exam! I could not have done it without YOU! The materials you provided, the topics covered in the webinar series, and the manner in which they were presented were invaluable! Looking forward to joining you soon for Part Two! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.
— KAREN WOOD - NEW YORK - APRIL 23, 2012
I took both CMA courses at the same time (alternating Tuesdays and Thursdays) and was impressed by both the knowledge of the instructors and the content of the courses. This was the first time that I enrolled in an online course and found it convenient for me to attend, and easy to schedule a make-up class (I understand it is even easier now. I passed parts 1 & 2 of the CMA the first time in the same testing window.
— TOM FEITEN, CMA - MINNESOTA - AUGUST 25, 2011